Major update of ShareO / ShareCalendar / ShareContacts
Nov 27, 2009
The main functionality updates that are presented in this new release are the auto-processing of duplicate items, new improved performance due to new changes detection algorithm, and Outlook 2010 Beta support.
New duplicates prevention system. Now you don not have to manually choose what to do when duplicates are found. The software will do it for you. Using the improved algorithm of duplicates detection and auto-merging rules, most of your duplicate items will be detected during the initial sharing and appropriately handled without any additional questions. Items that can not be merged automatically, are placed into a special "Conflicts" folder for you to review and decide later what to do with them. Original items are backed up after merging in case you don not like the merge results, and want to restore your original item back.
Improved performance of updates processing. The updates are now processed up to 30% faster with the new improved updates finding and processing algorithm.
Windows 7 and Outlook 2010 Beta support. The product was fully tested on Windows 7 and updated to support the Outlook 2010 Beta new features, including the new ribbon toolbar.
Updated dialog that notifies about an arrived update with item deletion
Updates would process in incorrect order in Outlook 2007 SP2 in some cases
Updates would not be sent automatically in Outlook 2000 in some cases
In some cases an Exchange e-mail account could not be added to program settings, leading to problems with adding users into the shared folder, and some other sharing issues
A shared Outlook folder would not be shown as "shared" in the Management Panel, if it has the "/" symbol in its name
When an Outlook e-mail account is changed to another e-mail address, or deleted and another one is created, the program would continue to use the old non-existing e-mail for sending updates
Private all-day event, shown as blank appointment for other users, would be shown as 2-day event in some cases
After using the "View Unread Only" filter, it would not allow to switch back to "View All" view sometimes
When entering an Outlook folder on some systems it sometimes would not show any content, but display the "Loading" status only instead
When rejecting a sharing invitation, the invitation from the same user for the same folder would appear again for as many times as there are e-mails with updates from that user in the Inbox; now it is fixed to ignore any further updates received from this user/folder until Outlook is restarted
On some non-English Windows systems, the installation would fail with 1324 error due to the file name with non-Latin character inside the installation package
If two or more separate Outlook windows were opened, after restarting Outlook, the program menu and toolbar would be missing on other additional Outlook windows.
Re-activation will be required when upgrading from any version older than 3.00
The trial will be extended for another 14 days if any version older than 3.04 was installed